Mighty Healthy

your favorite blogger's favorite blog

Charles Hamilton is in a mental institution

with one comment

Bossip is reporting the pink hedgehog recently checked into New York Presbyterian Mental Hospital to gain some “peace of mind.” Explains Charles, “All I wanted to do and still want to do is make music. It got to the point where I started talking in rhymes all the time, even in just regular conversations. And music just became me, so I thought it’d be a good idea if i checked into the hospital just to get my mind right.”

I like a lot of the dude’s music, but I can’t say I’m too surprised. The timing of this is also pretty poor, with his recently-launched comeback attempt and heartfelt open letter to the world this past year. I know he pissed a lot of people off with the whole J Dilla scandal, but he seems to me like a genuinely honest and good (if slightly crazy and/or misunderstood) guy. And even those turned off by the whole pink polo, Sonic the Hedgehog business might admit the man is a talented producer.

(via RapRadar)

Written by sean

July 27, 2010 at 3:21 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I actually was the one who did the interview with charles…he’s doing great..still sane..i think he just needed some time away from everything to get his mind right..he’s still maintainin his sense of humor…read the whole interview

    http://bossip.com/270450/bossip-exclusive-first-rapper-charles-hamilton-gets-punked-by-his-baby-mama-and-now-hes-in-a-mental-institution/

    big SAMMY

    July 27, 2010 at 4:00 pm


Leave a Reply

